Fragile X Syndrome: In Pursuit of a Cure

July 22, 2021

July 22, 2021

8:00 am To 9:00 pm

Online: PDT (USA)

https://bit.ly/2U2FJiT

FREE

Event Description

Collaborations That Transform – Fragile X Syndrome: In Pursuit of a Cure

Dear colleagues and friends,

We are pleased to announce the agenda of a global webinar titled “Fragile X Syndrome: In Pursuit of a Cure,” which will take place on July 22 to commemorate World Fragile X Day. This complimentary event is co-organized with FRAXA Research Foundation and supported by 12 patient advocacy groups worldwide. Nearly 30 top KOLs, including drug developers, researchers, clinicians, and patients, will present at this event to find a cure and enhance awareness of Fragile X syndrome collaboratively.

Please enjoy these two event trailers: program highlights and webinar agenda.

For the convenience of our global audience, the program will be aired on Zoom at 8am – 10:15am PDT (11am -1:15pm EDT) and 7pm – 9:15pm PDT (10pm – 12:15am EDT), respectively. We will send a replay link after the event to those who registered but couldn’t make it or stay through the entire webinar.

AGENDA (Thursday, July 22) for the 1st broadcast

8:00 am (PDT)/11:00 am (EDT) Welcome

Hui Cai, VP and Head of Content, WuXi AppTec

Katie Clapp, President & Co-Founder, FRAXA Research Foundation

8:05 am (PDT)/11:05 am (EDT) Collaboration and the voices of the patient advocacy groups

Katie Clapp, President & Co-Founder, FRAXA Research Foundation

Alison Singer, President, Autism Science Foundation

Wendy Bruce, Executive Director, Fragile X Association of Australia

Yinan Ma, VP, Fragile X Association of China

Karen Kelm, Board Member, Fragile X Foundation of Canada

Shalini Kedia, Chairperson, Fragile X Society – India

Sabrina Muggiati, Creator of the Eu Digo X Program – Brazil

Paula Gómez Ortega, Coordinator, Fragile X Syndrome Parent’s Group – Argentina

Sandz Fraser, Coordinator, Fragile X South Africa; Owner & Trustee, FiX Africa Special Needs Homeschool

Nazhi Tabatadze, Clinic coordinator at Fragile X Center, Georgia

Andrea Lee, Executive Director, Fragile X New Zealand

8:10 am (PDT)/11:10 am (EDT) Current clinical studies and practice

Craig Erickson, Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital and the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

Randi Hagerman, Medical Director, MIND Institute; Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, Endowed Chair, Fragile X Research, UC Davis Health

Elizabeth Berry-Kravis, Professor of Pediatrics, Neurological Sciences, Biochemistry, Rush University Medical Center

Moderator: Ted Brown, President, Fragile X Association of Australia

8:40 am (PDT)/11:40 am (EDT) Patient story: 3 Australian families

8:45 am (PDT)/11:45 am (EDT) New directions in Fragile X Syndrome therapeutics

Neil Thompson, CSO, Healx

Mark Bear, Professor of Neuroscience, Picower Institute for Learning and Memory, MIT

Mark Gurney, Chairman & CEO, Tetra Therapeutics

Walter Kaufmann, CMO, Anavex Life Sciences; Adjunct Professor of Human Genetics, Emory University

Charles Large, CEO, Autifony Therapeutics

Moderator: Richard Soll, Head of Boston Office and Senior Advisor of Strategic Initiatives, WuXi AppTec

9:35 am (PDT)/12:35 pm (EDT) Patient story: The Goss family

9:40 am (PDT)/12:40 pm (EDT) 10-year vision

Michael Tranfaglia, Medical Director & CSO, FRAXA Research Foundation

Alison Singer, President, Autism Science Foundation

Nahum Sonenberg, Professor & Gilman Cheney Chair in Biochemistry, Goodman Cancer Research Centre, McGill University

Peter Kind, Director, Simons Initiative for the Developing Brain, Patrick Wild Centre; Professor of Developmental Neuroscience, University of Edinburgh

Sumantra Chattarji, Senior Professor, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Science, Bangalore, India

Patricia Cogram, Associate Professor, Department of Genetics, IEB, Faculty of Science, University of Chile

Shangzhi Huang, Professor of Medical Genetics, Peking Union Medical College

Elizabeth Berry-Kravis, Professor of Pediatrics, Neurological Sciences, Biochemistry, Rush University Medical Center

10:10 am (PDT)/1:10 pm (EDT) Closing

Hui Cai, VP and Head of Content, WuXi AppTec

Previous episodes of the “Collaborations that Transform” series can be found below:

2021:

2020:

Organizers

WuXi AppTec

https://www.wuxiapptec.com/

About the Organizers

WuXi AppTec provides a broad portfolio of R&D and manufacturing services that enable companies in the pharmaceutical, biotech and medical device industries worldwide to advance discoveries and deliver groundbreaking treatments to patients. As an innovation-driven and customer-focused company, WuXi AppTec helps our partners improve the productivity of advancing healthcare products through cost-effective and efficient, socially responsible and sustainable solutions. With industry-leading capabilities such as R&D and manufacturing for small molecule drugs, cell and gene therapies, and testing for medical devices, WuXi AppTec's open-access platform is enabling more than 4,200 collaborators from over 30 countries to improve the health of those in need – and to realize our vision that "every drug can be made and every disease can be treated."

Visited 48 times, 1 Visit today