Product Roadmapping: A BoS Online Masterclass with Bruce McCarthy

October 26, 2020

October 29, 2020

2:00 PM To 4:00 PM

Online Only

https://bit.ly/33FnxgJ

$750

Event Description

How you can relaunch roadmapping in your organization and make it work

Roadmaps get the blame for over-promising and either delivering late or delivering underwhelming results (or both). In this hands-on masterclass, legendary product leader Bruce McCarthy walks you through his process for building a product roadmap, by establishing your product’s vision and aligning on your product themes, and prioritising your roadmap with business objectives, gaining buy-in across stakeholders, and maximising your team’s impact.

In this Business of Software Online Masterclass based on his best-selling book “Product Roadmaps Relaunched: Setting Product Direction While Embracing Uncertainty”, Bruce McCarthy will teach you how to build a product roadmap that works for you and how you can relaunch roadmapping in your organisation.

You’ll take away a roadmap for a fictitious product, new skills and frameworks to help you make your roadmap work for you in your organisation, a set of reusable templates for roadmapping, new connections, and confidence in your roadmap-building abilities.

The Masterclass is limited to just 12 attendees, to ensure attendees get maximum value.

You Will Learn

  • How to build a roadmap that works for you
  • How to spot the trouble spots in your current roadmap
  • How to create a product vision
  • How to align on your product themes
  • How to prioritise the items on your roadmap in line with your business objectives
  • How to communicate your roadmap to key stakeholders across your business
  • How to visualise your roadmap
  • How to rally your organisation around your roadmap

Dates & Times

This BoS Masterclass will take place over four 2-hour sessions in the same week. You will also be set 1 hour of work to be completed before the first session.

Session 1: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 2pm-4pm GMT, Monday 26th October

Session 2: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 2pm-4pm GMT, Tuesday 27th October

Session 3: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 2pm-4pm GMT, Wednesday 28th October

Session 4: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 2pm-4pm GMT, Thursday 29th October

Organizers

Business of Software

http://businessofsoftware.org

About the Organizers

Events worth attending - We run conferences for people who build & invest in great SaaS and Software companies. BoS is a unique conference in which Software Business entrepreneurs and business leaders learn and share experiences with their peers to make their businesses even better..

Visited 80 times, 1 Visit today