Ethical Finance 2021

June 8, 2021

June 10, 2021

7:00 AM To 5:30 PM

Online: BST (UK)

https://bit.ly/3vqHrbr

FREE

Event Description

The Ethical Finance Summit has a history of driving action through frank, honest debate among a global coalition across financial services.

Join over 1,500 delegates from 100 countries for a virtual summit dedicated to driving positive change in financial services by bringing people together for action.

Ethical Finance 2021 will be held between Tuesday 8th – Thursday 10th June 2021 and is themed “Financing a Sustainable Future: Climate and Beyond”.

The Summit will begin with leadership showcases hosted in five global financial centres on day one, with a focus on climate finance and natural capital, ahead of COP26, on day two. The third day will explore the long-term future of ethical finance, looking at financing the sustainable development goals, social impact (the “S” in ESG) and leadership for the journey ahead.

The summit will be delivered in partnership with Chartered Banker.

Schedule

For the latest agenda, and a full list of speakers and timings, visit ethicalfinancesummit.com

Day 1 (Tuesday 8th June) – Global Regional Leaders Showcase

The first day of the virtual summit will focus on views from around the globe, with an agenda driven by our partners in dedicated regional sessions.

Session 1: Australasia

07:00 – 08:30 BST (16:00 – 17:30 AEST / 14:00 – 15:30 AWST)

Session 2: South East Asia

09:00 – 10:30 BST (16:00 – 17:30 MYT)

Session 3: South Asia

11:00 – 12:30 BST (15:00-16:30 PKT)

Session 4: West Africa

13:00 – 14:30 BST (13:00 – 14:30 WAT / 12:00 – 13:30 GMT)

Day 2 ( Wednesday 9th June) – Sustainability

The second day of the virtual summit will focus on nature and climate ahead of the crucial COP26 UN climate summit. It will be an opportunity to understand both the macroeconomic issues facing the world, and some of the key tools available to address them.

Session 1: Global Trends in Sustainable Finance

09:20 – 11:30 (BST)

Session 2: The Role of Finance in Delivering Net Zero

11:55 – 14:00 (BST)

Session 3: Finance for Nature

14:55 – 17:00 (BST)

Day 3 (Thursday 10th June) Beyond Climate

The third day of the virtual summit will explore ethical finance beyond sustainability, looking at the broader SDGs, social issues (the often overlooked ‘S’ in ESG), leadership and governance.

Session 1: How the World Will Finance the SDGs

09:20 – 11:30 (BST)

Session 2: The ‘S’ in ESG: Why It Matters

11:55 – 14:00 (BST)

Session 3: Strategic Business and Sustainability Leadership

14:55- 17:00 (BST)

For the latest agenda, and a full list of speakers and timings, visit ethicalfinancesummit.com

Organizers

Global Ethical Finance Initiative

https://www.globalethicalfinance.org/

About the Organizers

The Global Ethical Finance Initiative is an umbrella body that promotes sustainable and responsible finance worldwide. We believe that finance is an essential part of solving the biggest challenges facing the planet and its people, and are committed to driving finance for positive change.

Visited 12 times, 1 Visit today